Fellowships

What is the difference between a Fellowship and a Residency?

Want more information on starting a Fellowship in OMPT?

Forms

AAOMPT Recognized Manual Therapy Fellowship Programs*

Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowships

Alternative Rehab, Inc Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowship
15877 Morningside
Northville, MI 48168
Contact: Deepak Sebastian, DPT,ND,PhD,OCS,FAAOMPT
Phone: 248/808-3792
Fax: 248/476-8911
E-mail: institutemanualpt@yahoo.com

American Academy of Manipulative Therapy Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy
1036 Old Breckenridge Lane
Montgomery, AL 36117
Director: James Dunning, PT, DPT, FAAOMPT, MSc (Manip Ther), MMACP (UK)
Phone: 801-707-9056
E-mail: fellowship@spinalmanipulation.org

Army-Baylor Doctoral Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy
ATTN: MCHE-DOR-PT
3551 Roger Brooke Drive
Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234-6200
Contact: Chris Allen
Phone: (210)808-2247
Fax: (210)808-2225
E-mail: Chrisallen55@gmail.com
For active US Military personnel only

Boston University Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy
635 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 02215
Director: Lee Marinko, PT, ScD, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 617-353-7495
E-Mail: lmarinko@bu.edu

Brooks/UNF OMPT Fellowship Program
Brooks Rehabilitation
3599 University Blvd. South
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Director: Robert H. Rowe, PT,DPT,DMT, FAAOMPT
Phone: 904-345-7317
Fax: 904-345-7193
E-mail: robert.rowe@brookshealth.org

Daemen College Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowship
4380 Main Street
Amherst, NY 14226
Director: Ronald Schenk, PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 716-839-8360
E-mail: rschenk@daemen.edu

Duke University Health System Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowship
Duke University Medical Center
DUMC 3965
Durham, NC 27710
Contact: Jessie Mathers, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT or Mike Schmidt, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 919/684-1844
Fax: 919/684-6708
E-mail: jessie.mathers@duke.edu or Michael.schmidt@duke.edu

Evidence in Motion Fellowship in Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy
Evidence in Motion, LLC
17325 Bell North Drive, Suite 2B
Schertz, TX 78154-3368
Director: Julie Whitman, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT
Contact: Evelyn Jose
Phone: 888-709-7096
Fax: 502-371-8252
E-mail: info@eimpt.com

Fellowship Program in Mechanical Diagnosis and Therapy
The McKenzie Institute
432 N. Franklin Street, Suite 40
Syracuse, NY 13204-1491
Contact: Ron Schenk, PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT or Stacey Lyon
Phone: 716/839-8360
Fax: 716/839-8345
E-mail: rschenk@daemen.edu or slyon@mckenziemdt.org

IMPACT Manual Therapy Fellowship Program
1079 Beacon Hill Way
Colorado Springs, MD 80905
Director: Dave Bender
Phone: 410-258-4721
Email: dave@impact-fellowship.com

Institute for Athlete Regeneration Orthopedic Manual Therapy Fellowship
8535 Hiawatha Drive
Houston, TX 77036
Director: Toko Nguyen
Phone: (832) 279-6672
Email: toko@iarfellowship.com

Institute of Physical Art Functional Manual Therapy Fellowship
43449 Elk Run
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Contact: Gregory Johnson, PT, FFCFMT
Phone: 970/870-9521
Fax: 970/870-9531
E-mail: Gregg@ipaconed.com

International Academy of Orthopedic Medicine (IAOM) — US Fellowship in Orthopedic Manual Therapy
PO Box 86177
Tucson, AZ 85754
(Sites in Alaska and Texas)
Contact: Phil Sizer, Jr., PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 866/426-6101
Fax: 866/698-4832
E-mail: info@iaom-us.com

Kaiser Permanente Northern California Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Fellowship
3555 Whipple Road, Building A,
Union City, CA 94587
Contact: Eric K. Robertson, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: (510) 675-4259
Fax: (510) 675-3241
E-mail: eric.k.robertson@kp.org

Kaiser Permanente Southern California Orthopaedic Fellowship in Sports Rehabilitation
6041 Cadillac Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Contact: Jason C. Tonley, DPT, OCS
Phone: (323) 857-2531
Fax: (323) 857-3736
E-mail: Jason.C.Tonley@kp.org

Kaiser Permanente Vallejo Physical Therapy Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual Therapy & Musculoskeletal Primary Care
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Department of Physical Therapy
975 Sereno Drive
Vallejo, CA 94589
Contact: Michael Bang, PT, OCS
Phone: 707/651-2725
Fax: 707/651-4183
E-mail: Michael.Bang@kp.org

Mercer University Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy
3001 Mercer University Drive
100 Davis Building
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 678-547-6220
Fax: 678-547-6202
Email: Donnelly_JM@Mercer.edu

North American Institute of Orthopaedic Manual Therapy (NAIOMT), Inc.
Clinical Fellowship Program
1574 Coburg Rd, #129
Eugene, OR 97401-4802
Director: Ann Porter-Hoke, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT or
Coordinator: Judy Spaniol Turner, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 800/706-5550
Fax: 541/485-0016
E-mail: fellowship@naiomt.com or naiomtfellowship@gmail.com

NxtGen Institute of Physical Therapy Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowship
Contact: Robert DuVall PT, DHSc, OCS, SCS
2138 Scenic Highway
Suite B
Snellville, GA 30078
Phone: 770/979-1400
Fax: 770/978-0974
Email: reduvall@bellsouth.net

Ola Grimsby Institute Orthopaedic Manual Therapy Fellowship
1560 140th Ave NE Suite 200
Bellevue, WA 98005
Phone: 800/646-6128
E-mail: info@olagrimsby.com

OPTIM Manual Therapy
9407 Bayou Lake Lane
Houston, TX 77040
Phone: 832-444-3858
Fax: 718-456-2880
Email: dana@optimfellowship.com

Physical Therapy First (PTF) Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowship
200 W. Cold Spring Lane, Suite 300
Baltimore, MD 21210
Director: John A. Baur
Phone: (410) 662-7977
Fax: (410) 662-4544
Email: baur@physicaltherapyfirst.com

Regis University Manual Therapy Fellowship
School of Physical Therapy
3333 Regis Blvd, G-4
Denver, CO 80221
Contact: Michael J. Bade, PT, DPT, PhD, COMT, FAAOMPT
Phone: (719) 200 3474
E-mail: fellow@regis.edu

The Manual Therapy Institute
P.O. Box 680127
Park City, UT 84068
Contact: Pieter Kroon, PT, DPT
Phone: 512/422-4258
E-mail: Pieter@mtitx.com

UIC Department of Physical Therapy Fellowship in Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy
1919 West Taylor Street, 4th Floor
Chicago, IL 60612
Contact: Carol Courtney, PT, PhD, ATC, FAAOMPT
Phone: 312/996-8381
Fax: 312/996-4583
E-mail: cacourt@uic.edu

University of St. Augustine For Health Sciences Clinical Fellowship
1 University Boulevard
St. Augustine, FL 32086
Contact: Amanda Grant, PT, DPT, MTC, CLT, FAAOMPT
Phone: 904/826-0084
Fax: 904/827-0069
E-mail: agrant@usa.edu

* Programs credentialed by APTA and have met attached AAOMPT clinical guidelines.