Fellowships

What is the difference between a Fellowship and a Residency?

Want more information on starting a Fellowship in OMPT?

Forms

AAOMPT Recognized Manual Therapy Fellowship Programs*

Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowships

Army-Baylor Doctoral Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy
ATTN: MCHE-DOR-PT (Dr. Petersen)
3551 Roger Brooke Drive
Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234-6200
Contact: Dr. Evan J. Petersen, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: (210)808-2247
Fax: (210)808-2225
E-mail: evan.j.petersen@us.army.mil
For active US Military personnel only

Brooks/UNF OMPT Fellowship Program
Brooks Rehabilitation
3599 University Blvd. South
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Director: Robert H. Rowe, PT,DPT,DMT, FAAOMPT
Phone: 904-345-7317
Fax: 904-345-7193
E-mail: robert.rowe@brookshealth.org

Daemen College Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowship
4380 Main Street
Amherst, NY 14226
Director: Ronald Schenk, PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 716-839-8360
E-mail: rschenk@daemen.edu

Duke University Health System Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy Fellowship
Duke University Medical Center
DUMC 3965
Durham, NC 27710
Contact: Matt Roman, PT, MHA, FAAOMPT or Jessie Mathers, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 919/684-1844
Fax: 919/684-6708
E-mail: roman003@mc.duke.edu or jessie.mathers@duke.edu

Evidence in Motion Fellowship in Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy
Evidence in Motion, LLC
17325 Bell North Drive, Suite 2B
Schertz, TX 78154-3368
Director: Julie Whitman, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT
Contact: Evelyn Jose
Phone: 888-709-7096
Fax: 502-371-8252
E-mail: info@eimpt.com

Fellowship Program in Mechanical Diagnosis and Therapy
The McKenzie Institute
432 N. Franklin Street, Suite 40
Syracuse, NY 13204-1491
Contact: Ron Schenk, PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT or Stacey Lyon
Phone: 716/839-8360
Fax: 716/839-8345
E-mail: rschenk@daemen.edu or slyon@mckenziemdt.org

Institute of Physical Art Functional Manual Therapy Fellowship
43449 Elk Run
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Contact: Gregory Johnson, PT, FFCFMT
Phone: 970/870-9521
Fax: 970/870-9531
E-mail: Gregg@ipaconed.com

Institute of Therapeutic Sciences OMPT Fellowship
15877 Morningside
Northville, MI 48168
Contact: Deepak Sebastian, DPT,ND,PhD,OCS,FAAOMPT
Phone: 248/808-3792
Fax: 248/476-8911
E-mail: institutemanualpt@yahoo.com

International Academy of Orthopedic Medicine (IAOM) — US Fellowship in Orthopedic Manual Therapy
PO Box 86177
Tucson, AZ 85754
(Sites in Alaska and Texas)
Contact: Phil Sizer, Jr., PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 866/426-6101
Fax: 866/698-4832
E-mail: info@iaom-us.com

Kaiser Hayward Physical Therapy Fellowship in Advanced Orthopedic Manual Therapy
27400 Hesperian Blvd
Hayward, CA 94545
Contact: Carol Jo Tichenor, PT, MA
Phone: 510/675-4259
Fax: 510/675-3241
E-mail: caroljo.tichenor@kp.org

Kaiser Permanente Los Angeles Orthopaedic Fellowship in Spine Rehabilitation
6041 Cadillac Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Director: Jason Tonley
Ph: 323-857-2531
Fax: 323-857-3736
E-mail: Jason.c.tonley@kp.org

Kaiser Permanente Southern California Orthopaedic Fellowship in Sports Rehabilitation
6041 Cadillac Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90034
Contact: Jason C. Tonley, DPT, OCS
Phone: (323) 857-2531
Fax: (323) 857-3736
E-mail: Jason.C.Tonley@kp.org

Kaiser Permanente Vallejo Physical Therapy Fellowship in Orthopaedic Manual Therapy & Musculoskeletal Primary Care
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Department of Physical Therapy
975 Sereno Drive
Vallejo, CA 94589
Contact: Michael Bang, PT, OCS
Phone: 707/651-2725
Fax: 707/651-4183
E-mail: Michael.Bang@kp.org

MVP Physical Therapy Orthopaedic Manual Therapy in Sports Rehabilitation Fellowship
4040 Orchard Street W
Suite 100
Fircrest, WA 98466
Director: Cuong Pho, DPT, OCS, SCS, CHT, ATC, FAAOMPT
Phone: 360/874-8009
Fax: 360/874-8010
E-mail: cpho@mvppt.com

North American Institute of Orthopaedic Manual Therapy (NAIOMT), Inc.
Clinical Fellowship Program
1574 Coburg Rd, #129
Eugene, OR 97401-4802
Director: Ann Porter-Hoke, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT or
Coordinator: Judy Spaniol Turner, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 800/706-5550
Fax: 541/485-0016
E-mail: fellowship@naiomt.com or naiomtfellowship@gmail.com

Ola Grimsby Institute Orthopaedic Manual Therapy Fellowship
4420 Hotel Circle Court
Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92108
Contact: Michelle Harbst
Phone: 800/646-6128
Fax: 619/298-4225
E-mail: michelle@olagrimsby.com

Regis University Manual Therapy Fellowship
School of Physical Therapy
3333 Regis Blvd, G-4
Denver, CO 80221
Contact: Michael J. Bade, PT, DPT, PhD, COMT, FAAOMPT
Phone: (719) 200 3474
E-mail: fellow@regis.edu

Sports Medicine of Atlanta Manual Therapy Fellowship Program
2138 Scenic Highway, Suite B
Snellville, GA 30078
Contact: Robert DuVall, PT, DHSc, MMSc, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT
Phone: 770/979-1400
Fax: 770/978-0974
E-mail: reduvall@bellsouth.net

The Manual Therapy Institute
P.O. Box 680127
Park City, UT 84068
Contact: Pieter Kroon, PT, DPT
Phone: 512/422-4258
E-mail: Pieter@mtitx.com

UIC Department of Physical Therapy Fellowship in Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy
1919 West Taylor Street, 4th Floor
Chicago, IL 60612
Contact: Carol Courtney, PT, PhD, ATC, FAAOMPT
Phone: 312/996-8381
Fax: 312/996-4583
E-mail: cacourt@uic.edu

University of St. Augustine For Health Sciences Clinical Fellowship
1 University Boulevard
St. Augustine, FL 32086
Contact: Erin Conrad, PT, DPT, MS, OCS, MTC, FAAOMPT
Phone: 904/826-0084
Fax: 904/827-0069
E-mail: econrad@usa.edu

* Programs credentialed by APTA and have met attached AAOMPT clinical guidelines.